The Court is the governing body of the Company. It is led by the Master, assisted by the Senior and Junior Wardens and supported by Past Masters and Assistants, served by the Clerk.

The Court meets four times a year in January, April, July and October. It hears the reports of the committees and deals with administrative affairs. New Liverymen are admitted during the meeting of the Court. The Court also elects new Assistants: the Wardens and Master are normally elected at the July Court meeting and then installed at the October meeting.